School Board

Rush City School Board

The local school board acts on behalf of the people of the community to translate an education mission into reality. 

Independent School District #139 is governed by a six-member school board, elected by the public through an odd-year election process, serving four-year terms. Regular School Board monthly meetings are typically held on the third Thursday of each month at 5:30 pm.  Work Sessions are scheduled for the first Thursday of each month at 6:00 pm.  School Board meetings are open to the public and you are encouraged to attend. To have an item placed on the Board agenda for discussion, please contact the District Office at 320-358-4855 at least five days prior to the meeting.

"The promise of Rush City Schools is to create global citizens who are lifelong learners"


Regular School Board Meeting Dates 2023- 6:00 PM (unless noted otherwise)

Thursday, January 19, 2023
Thursday, February 16, 2023
Thursday, March 23, 2023 (4th Thursday)
Thursday, April 20, 2023
Thursday, May 18, 2023
Thursday, June 15, 2023
Thursday, July 20, 2023
Thursday, August 17, 2023
Thursday, September 21, 2023
Thursday, October 26, 2023 (4th Thursday)
Thursday, November 16, 2023
Thursday, December 21, 2023


Work Session Board Meeting Dates 2023 - 6:00 PM (unless noted otherwise)
 

Thursday, January 5, 2023
Thursday, February 2, 2023 (6:15 pm)
Thursday, March 2, 2023
Thursday, April 6, 2023
Thursday, May 4, 2023
Thursday, June 1, 2023
Thursday, July 6, 2023
Thursday, August 3, 2023
Thursday, September 7, 2023
Thursday, October 5, 2023
Thursday, November 2, 2023
Thursday, December 7, 2023


Special Session Board Meeting Dates 2023 - 6:00 PM (unless noted otherwise)

 Thursday, February 2, 2023 



*********************************************************************************

ALL MEETINGS TAKE PLACE IN THE RUSH CITY HIGH SCHOOL MEDIA CENTER.
    
*********************************************************************************



Meeting Agendas and Minutes
The school board meeting agenda will be posted 5 days prior to the scheduled meeting. The minutes of the school board meetings are published in the County News Review after approval at the next month's regular meeting.

Agendas and Minutes



School Board Policies
Policies are available in the Board of Education Manual which is located in all school offices or by download from the following link.

Board Policies